Day 1 of #100daysofux: Information Architecture

Hazrul Fitri
Jan 4, 2022

--

I haven’t got my hands to start on the course I’m supposed to start officially today, but I preoccupied myself with videos from Youtube in the trips that I did to run my errands.

The video I watched was the Beginner’s Guide to Information Architecture by Career Foundry.

My key learning takeaways:

  • Information Architecture helps to understand the structure of your website.
  • The goal of Information Architecture is to have a website and content that are logical, user-firendly, and easy to navigate
  • Asking the right questions to your stakeholders is key at the start of every process.

What can be improved

Probably my note-taking skills, and better learning methods in general to gain a better understanding of what I’m learning.

--

--